GOVERNMENT OF ARUNACHAL PRADESH DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENT, FOREST & CLIMATE CHANGE ITANAGAR

No.FOR.05/CONS/2021/ 780 - 86

Dated. Itanagar, the 5

May 2025

То

The Deputy Inspector General of Forests (Central), Sub Office, Guwahati (under Regional Office, Shillong) 4th Floor, Housefed Building, Rukminigaon Guwahati- 781022

Sub: Diversion of 6.18 ha. of forest land for construction of flood protection work near the general ground at Seijosa in Pakke Kessang District of Arunachal Pradesh-Reg.

Ref: IRO, Guwahati's letter No. F. No. 3-AN C/257/2024/GHY/754-55 dated 24.01.2025

Madam,

With reference to the above letter on the subject, it is to submit and enclose herewith the following information/documents sought vide your letter cited under reference in respect of the above-mentioned proposal:

1. The minutes of the meeting of the Project Steering Committee (PSC) of the proposal are to be submitted vide Ministry letter FC-11/118/2021-FC Dated 25.01.2024.

The minutes of the meeting of the Project Steering Committee (PSC) of the proposal are enclosed as **Annexure-I**

In view of above, I would, therefore, request you to kindly convey the early approval of the Ministry of Environment, Forest & Climate Change, Government of India under Section-2(ii) of the Van (Sanrakshan Evam Samvardhan) Adhiniyam,1980 for diversion of the forest land in question in favour of the Executive Engineer, Water Resources Division, Pakke Kessang District, Govt. of Arunachal Pradesh for construction of flood protection work near general ground at up-stream of decorai irrigation project at Seijosa in Pakke Kessang District of Arunachal Pradesh.

Enclosed: As stated above

Yours landing,

(Debendua Dalai)

Addl. PCCF (Cons) & Nodal Officer (FCA)

Copy to: -

- 1. The Secretary, Govt. of India, Ministry of Environment, Forest & Climate Change, Indira Paryavaran Bhawan, Aliganj, Jorbagh Road, New Delhi 110003 for information.
- 2. The PCCF(WL&BD), Govt. of Arunachal Pradesh, for his information.
- 3. The Chief Conservator of Forests, WAC, Banderdewa, for information and necessary action.
- 4. The Divisional Forest Officer, Khellong Forest Division, West Kameng District, for information and necessary action.
- 5. The Divisional Forest Officer, Pakke WLS& Tiger Reserve, Seijosa, Pakke Kessang District, for information and necessary action.
- 6. The Executive Engineer, Water Resource Department, Lemmi, Govt. of Arunachal Pradesh, Pakke Kessang District, for information and necessary action.

(Debendra Dalai) Addl. PCCF (Cons) & Nodal Officer (FCA) Proposal for diversion of the Country of the Proposal for diversion of the Proposal for the Proposal for diversion of the Proposal for diversion of the Proposal for the Proposal for the Proposal for diversion of the Proposal for the Proposal f

Minutes of Project Screening Committee (PSC) meeting of Arunachal Pradesh held on 21.02.2025

The Meeting of Project Screening Committee (PSC), Arunachal Pradesh was held on 21.02.2025 in hybrid mode at Video Conference Hall, PCCF Office, Itanagar, Arunachal Pradesh. The members present in the meeting were: -

1.	Shri. Debendra Dalai, APCCF(FC) & Nodal Officer	Chairperson
	(FCA)	
2.	Shri. Manish Kumar Jha, DCF(Cons)	Member Secretary
3.	Shri. Bijoy Pradhan, DCF(CAMPA)	Member

At the outset, Chairperson extended a warm welcome to all the members present in the meeting. Thereafter, the proposals were discussed. The details of discussion along with observations are as follows:

AGENDA-1

Proposal No.

: No. FP/AR/Others/122946/2021

Proposal Name

: Diversion of 6.18 ha. of forest land for construction of flood protection

work near general ground at Seijosa in Pakke Kessang, District of

Arunachal Pradesh.

User Agency

: Executive Engineer, Water Resource Department, Lemmi, Govt. of

Arunachal Pradesh

District

: Pakke Kessang District of Arunachal Pradesh

Forest Division

: DFO, Khellong Forest Division, Bhalukpong & DFO, Pakke Wildlife

Sanctuary & Tiger Reserve, Seijosa

Forest Land Involved: 6.18 Ha.

Decision of PSC:

The PSC approved the proposal.

(Bijøy Pradhan) DCF(CAMPA)

(Member)

(Manish Kumar Jha)

DCF(Cons)

(Member Secretary)

(Debendra Dalai)

APCCF(FC) & NO(FCA)

(Chairperson)