Government of India Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change (Forest Conservation Division)

Indira Paryavaran Bhawan, Jor Bagh Road, Aliganj New Delhi-1100 03 Dated: As per e-Sign

Office Memorandum

Sub: Proposal for seeking prior approval of the Central Government under Section 2 (1) (ii) of the Van (Sanrakshan Evam Samvardhan) Adhiniyam, 1980 in favour of M/s Kashvi Power & Steel Pvt. Ltd. for non-forestry use of 60.508 ha of forest land including 2.331 ha of safety zone in Dholta Pahar Iron Ore Block for iron ore mining in Bonai Forest Division under Sundargarh District, Odisha –reg. (Online No. FP/OR/MIN/150522/2021)

The undersigned is directed to refer to the above mentioned subject and inform that the Advisory Committee (AC) in its meeting held on 27.01.2025 has decided to constitute a sub-committee to visit the area, examine the proposal holistically and give recommendations in view of the area being in High Conservation Zone (HCZ) as per Decision Rule 1 and 2 of DSS, and reported elephant movement in the area. Further, as per extant rules and guidelines a comprehensive proposal including the road and transmission line was required to be submitted, whereas the state has mentioned that separate proposals are being submitted for road and transmission line.The committee shall therefore also examine the necessity and justification of the separate proposals for road and transmission line.

The sub-committee shall comprise of the following members:

- 1. Shri Anjan Kumar Mohanty, Additional Director General of Forests (Forest Conservation), MoEF&CC, New Delhi, (*Chairperson*)
- 2. Shri Manoj Pant, Non-Official Member- (Member)
- 3. Prof. K.R Shree Harsha, Non-Official Member- (*Member*).
- 4. DDGF (Central), Regional Office, MoEF&CC, Bhubaneswar, (Member)

The above sub-committee will be assisted by APCCF-cum-Nodal Officer, Government of Odisha for all needful support and logistics.

> Sd/-(Suneet Bhardwaj) Assistant Inspector General of Forests

То

- 1. Addl. Chief Secretary (Forest), Govt. of Odisha, Bhubaneswar.
- 2. PCCF (HoFF) Govt. of Odisha, Bhubaneswar.
- 3. PCCF cum-Nodal Officer, Govt. of Odisha, Bhubaneswar.
- 4. All members of the Sub-Committee.

Copy for information:

- 1. PSO to DGF&SS/ PPS to ADGF- (FC), MoEF&CC, New Delhi.
- 2. PS to IGF (FC), MoEF&CC, New Delhi.