No. 34011/2/2020-MPS Government of India Ministry of Coal

Room No. 622-A, Shastri Bhawan New Delhi, Dated: 11-11-2020

To,

Shri K. Mohan Reddy, CEO, M/s Neyveli Uttar Pradesh Power Ltd., Regd. Office: 6/42, Vipul Khand. Gomti Nagar, Lucknow- 226010 (U.P.) [E-mail: pachwara.south@nlcindia.in]

Subject: Mining plan and Mine Closure Plan of Pachwara South Coal Block submitted by M/s Neyveli Uttar Pradesh Power Ltd. (NUPPL).

Sir,

In accordance with the deliberations in the Internal Committee meeting held on 27.10.2020, I am directed to convey the approval of Ministry of Coal, under Section 5(2)(b) of the Mines & Minerals (Development & Regulation) Act, 1957 for Mining plan and Mine Closure Plan of Pachwara South Coal Block submitted by M/s Neyveli Uttar Pradesh Power Ltd. (NUPPL).

2. The above approval is subject to the following conditions-

(a) The Mining company shall take all necessary precautions regarding safety of mine workings and persons deployed therein;

(b) Mining lease of this block shall not encroach into any other adjacent block;

(c) The cost of abandonment for carrying out the closure activities envisaged in the Mine closure plan is indicative; the actual cost for carrying out the activities at the time of final closure may be higher. The actual cost of abandonment will have to be borne by the project proponent for carrying out the closure activities;

(d) The approval of the mine closure plan is without prejudice to the requirement of approvals from competent /prescribed authority under the relevant rules/ regulations etc.

3. Two copies of the approved mining plan duly signed by the competent authority are returned herewith with the request that a copy of the approved mining plan may be submitted to the concerned State Government for necessary action and also a photocopy of the approved mining plan may be sent to the Coal Controller for monitoring the block.

1/2-

Yours Sincerely

SECTION ROE

(Hitlar Singh) Under Secretary to the Govt. of India Tel: 23382269 E-mail: hitlar.singh85@nic.in Сору То-

- 1. Dy. Secretary (CBA-I), MoC.
- 2. Dy. Secretary (CBA-II), MoC.
- 3. Dy. Secretary (NA), MoC
- 4. Dr. Sujoy Majumder, DGM/OSD (Mining & QM), CCO, Kolkata.
- 5. Shri K.K. Mishra, Director (Technical/ES), CMPDI.
- 6. US (CBA-I) with a copy of Approved Mining Plan
- 7. The Chief Secretary, Gujarat
- 8. The Coal Controller, Kolkata